Meeting on the Construction of Peshawar D.I Khan Motorway

Significant progress of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government on Peshawar DI Khan Motorway – Preliminary PC-1 of Peshawar DI Khan Motorway has been prepared. Further examination of the project will be done in the pre-PDWP meeting to be held in P&D department. Later the plan will be presented in the Provincial Development Working Party meeting. In the meeting to be held in P&D department, Additional Chief Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Shakeel Qadir Khan was given an initial briefing by C&W department. Secretary C&W Khyber Pakhtunkhwa also attended the meeting. The meeting was informed that the total length of Dera Ismail Khan Motorway from Peshawar is 360 km. A total of 19 interchanges have been proposed in the Motorway which will provide convenient transportation  to the people of Peshawar, Kohat, Hangu, Karak, Lakki Marwat, Tank, Bannu and DI Khan.
The motorway will consist of 6 lanes in total. Two unique tunnels of its kind will also be constructed in Peshawar DI Khan Motorway at Dara Adamkhel and Banda Daud Shah. The length of Dara Adamkhel tunnel will be 5.6 km while the Length of Banda Dawood Shah will be 1.6 km. A total of 110 small and large bridges have been proposed in Peshawar DI Khan Motorway. Completion of the project will facilitate access to the southern districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and have a positive economic impact on the region.

Skip to content